Working Group - Chairs

Australasian-Antarctic

Chair

Les Christidis

Title:Assistant Director
Address:Science & Collections
Australian Museum
Sydney, NSW
Australia
Tel:+61 2 9320 6237
Email:lesc@austmus.gov.au

Co-Chair

David Lambert

Contact image
Title:Professor
Address:Allan Wilson Centre for Molecular Ecology and Evolution
Massey University
Auckland,
New Zealand
Tel:+64 9 414 0800 ext. 41110
Fax:+64 9 441 8142
Email:D.M.Lambert@massey.ac.nz

Co-Chair

Janette Norman

Title:Senior Curator
Address:Population and Evolutionary Genetics Unit
Museum Victoria
Melbourne, VIC 3001
Australia
Email:jnorman@museum.vic.gov.au

Afrotropical

Chair

Rauri Bowie

Contact image
Title:Doctor
Address:Evolutionary Genomics Group, Department of Botany & Zoology
University of Stellenbosch
Stellenbosch, Matieland 7602
South Africa
Email:bowie@berkeley.edu

Indomalayan

Chair

Navjot Sodhi

Contact image
Title:Associate Professor
Address:Dept of Biological Sciences
National University of Singapore
Science Drive 4
Singapore
Tel:+65 6516 2700
Fax:+65 6779 2486
Email:dbsns@nus.edu.sg

Nearctic

Chair

Paul Hebert

Contact image
Title:Professor
Address:University of Guelph
Biodiversity Institute of Ontario
50 Stone Road East
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1
Canada
Tel:+1 519 824 4120 ex 56668
Fax:+1 519 767 1656
Email:phebert@uoguelph.ca

Co-Chair

Allan Baker

Contact image
Title:Department Head and Senior Curator
Address:Dept of Natural History
Royal Ontario Museum
100 Queen's Park
Toronto, ON M5S 2C6
Canada
Tel:+1 416 586 8059
Fax:+1 416 586 5553
Email:allanb@rom.on.ca

Neotropical

Chair

Cristina Miyaki

Title:Assistant Professor
Address:Departamento de Biologia
Universidade Sao Paulo
Edifício André Dreyfus - Rua do Matão, 277
Sao Paulo,
Brazil
Tel:+55 11 3091 7549
Fax:+55 11 3091 7553
Email:cymiyaki@usp.br

Co-Chair

Eldredge Bermingham

Contact image
Title:Deputy Director, Smithsonian Tropical Research Insitute
Address:Smithsonian Tropical Rsch. Inst
Smithsonian Institution
Apartado 2072
Balboa,
Panama
Tel:(507) 212-8110
Fax:(507) 212-8150
Email:BERMINGB@si.edu

Oceanic

Chair

Not currently filled

Palearctic

Chair

Per Ericson

Title:Head of Department, Senior Curator, Birds
Address:Department of Vertebrate Zoology
Naturhistoriska Riksmuseet
P.O. Box 50007
Stockholm, S-104 05
Sweden
Tel:+46 (8) 5195 4117
Email:per.ericson@nrm.se

Co-Chair

Isao Nishiumi

Contact image
Title:Curator
Address:Division of Mammals and Birds
National Science Museum
Tokyo,
Japan
Email:nishiumi@kahaku.go.jp